And finally, I am at today. Haha the week feels like it has been so long already, but it has scarce begun! Well I did the same ol' routine today again, I got up and went to class at eight, and got home about 13 hours later after being in classes and labs all day. Phew. The like of an Electrical Engineering Major. Glorious. haha I am surprised I survived.
I did though have weight training today, which was really fun. I really like the exercise now and it feels good more than it hurts so it is enjoyable. I also have a very nice partner whose name is Sarah. She is really smart (like no joke), speaks fluent Swedish, and has more scholarships than me. Haha quite the girl. She is really nice too so it is always fun to be pushing each other and to try to out-do each other when we train, and at the same time joke about classes or getting up early or whatever else comes to mind to keep us from thinking about the pain. Haha a very effective strategy. But, another good side effect is that I will actually push myself when I don't think too much about it, and I am getting a lot stronger for it.
After that I did a lab report and watched most of devotional, although I didn't get much of it due to my split attention. I need to work on that. Next week I will be there or be a lot more focused. After devotional was Circuits lab, which was good but is usually somewhat tiring seeing as it lasts for three straight hours and we don't always finish on time even with that. Luckily my lab partner Merry and I did finish on time!
Something random but funny to think about: Out of 35+ students in that one section of Circuits, there are only 3 girls. And one is my lab partner! Haha what are the odds. Well, I guess they were pretty good. I already knew her from previous classes (Physics) and she probably thought I was really smart, so we agreed to be lab partners. It is nice though, she is a very kind person and is quite sharp. She keeps me on my toes when we do the labs, because if I mess up she will almost always catch it. And she is faster than me a lot too.
Well, after Circuits lab I went to my Computer Systems lab. Today we had to program an lcd screen to display tow dice and simulate rolling them with a random number generator. The lab wasn't terribly difficult, but due to it's nature and my sleep-deprived mind, it ended up taking about 6 hours. Fun fun. But the end product is really cool, so it was worth it. And my friend Eric Smith and I both got even more extra credit. So we have something like 125% for labs, which is about half of the grade in that class. So this is good.
I rode my bike home in the freezing air, and decided to stop by apartment 11 in Foxwood and say hi to Elizabeth, Katie, Patti, Nichole, and Elise. It turns out they were watching the movie "She's the Man" so I stayed and watched the last hour with them. It is a pretty funny movie. After that we were all tired so I came home, and made dinner, and started writing.
One note: I have to stop by Belmont #24 and say hi to those good friends. It feels like it has been entirely too long, despite running into Chella in the computer lab. Well well, that's that. I think now I will get some sleep as soon as possible. Good night!
No comments:
Post a Comment